Posted by: thefitacademic | July 19, 2011

Storm Cloud

IMAG1413

Its monsoon season over here in Tucson.

IMAG1417

The sky can go from clear to *black* in 2 minutes. And then it just opens up and the bottom falls out.

It’s been matching my mood. I’ve had some big work projects that have had me on edge. I’ve been super stressed – the kind of stress where you just want to shut down and take a nap because you can’t deal with the issues at hand. I’ve been doing everything in my power to just keep chugging along. With any luck I can have the project near-complete by Friday. We’ll see….

Beautiful flowers help to lift my spirits some.

IMAG1414

Thanks, hubbs! What a guy!

I’m headed to work, but I’ll be back tomorrow with a special WIAW – Clean Eating edition!

When you are feeling overwhelmed, how do you de-stress and chill out?

Responses

  1. Awwwww sweet flowers!! 🙂 I hope you’re able to de-stress SOON!

  2. I find that a quick run improves my mood tremendously (that’s if you have the time). Hope your week gets better real soon.

  3. Aww, lovely flowers! When I’m stressed I try to pray and close my eyes and just breathe!

  4. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been stressed out…hope you are able to relax and chill out soon!
    I like to lose myself in a good book to relax. Or lose myself in a kitchen project!

  5. pretty flowers like those always lift my spirits! I hope you can get the project complete soon and the stress reduces.

  6. […] it just keeps raining like crazy over here! On one hand, I love how it has had the effect of cooling things down a little […]

  7. How do I relax…bath? Book? Long walk? Chocolate? (OK, honestly, probably the last one…)


Leave a Reply

Categories

