Posted by: thefitacademic | July 3, 2011

Best of 2011

Hello, lovelies! Chris and I have made it to Utah after our 12 hour wonderful endless drive. Really though, it’s a much nicer drive than the one to Austin….which is 14 hours and we have made countless times. Beautiful scenery in this part of the country and I’m feeling very Jack Kerouac “On the Road” style Smile

At any rate, I’m going to leave you with a Best of 2011 (thus far) while I’m off showing Chris the sights & visiting with family.

6. Wedding Daze (Part I and II), January 2011:

image

[photo credit by Magan Blasig of Urban Grey Photography in Austin, TX]

“After being with the man for over EIGHT YEARS, believe me – I was READY for this day!!!

image

5. First Half-Marathon, January 2011:

image

“At mile 10 it became apparent that I would NOT see my family again until the finish. In all of my training runs I usually stop and do a stretch-break around mile 7 or 8, but I had forced myself to keep running with the hope that I could take my stretch break when I saw my family….thus prolonging the time spent with them. By the time I decided to go ahead and stop for stretching, the pain hit IMMEDIATELY.”

image

4. Cooking & Playing, February 2011

image

“Despite having wind advisories (gusts up to 50mph), I was determined to spend as much time outside as possible this weekend!”

3. The Big Break-Up Debate, March, 2011

When you’re friends with a couple and they break up, do you have to side with one of them (the one you work with and see most often), or do you have to pick sides? How does all that work out?

2. Bit by the Triathlon Bug, May, 2011

image

“The best part is that after it was done, I didn’t feel like I was dying!!!!!”

1.My Heart Belongs to Texas, May, 2011

There’s balance in everything:  here’s reasons why Austin is Awesome….and also why it has some sucky parts.

image

So there you have it. Go back and check out some old posts, just for fun!

What are some of your favorite moments of this year so far?

Responses

  1. This post was great for me to read and catch up since I haven’t been reading for very long…so now I have filled in parts of your story 🙂

    Looks like a very exciting and fulfilling year so far!

  2. I love this post! A nice round up 🙂

  3. Great idea to do a half-way-through-the-year favourite moments post!

    Congrats on your wedding, btw!


Leave a Reply

Categories

