Posted by: thefitacademic | June 24, 2011

Messy Hair, Don’t Care!

It’s FRIDAY people!

And with the rising temps I have taken to bringing an entire change of clothes with me to work. I ride my bike in by 8am to try to beat the heat (as much as possible), but by the time I ride the measly 3.5 miles I’m already drenched in sweat!

So then I change into the fresh pair of clothes I brought with me. And I’m left with messy/sweaty hair all day.

 IMAG0956

But the “best” part of the day is when I go home. I get to put BACK on the sweaty clothes I had discarded into a pile on the floor in the corner of my office and bike back home again.

IMAG0954

It works….for now. I’m starting to think I’d like a second car, though!!!

What are you up to this weekend?

Responses

  1. Wow! I give you so much credit for riding your bike to work in Arizona in this heat! Is Tuscon just as hot as Phoenix?!

    • Tucson tends to be about 5-10 degrees cooler than Phoenix. Although it feels like its impossible for it to get any hotter!!!

  2. Haha – I need to do that and I don’t even ride my bike to work! The 10 minute walk from the train to my office is enough to drench me 🙂 That’s a super good idea though, I might have to start doing it!

  3. A little sweat in the office is just setting a good example for others! Although, I can definitely see wanting to not do it allllll the time.
    This wknd I’m in cali for a wedding…totally stuck in traffic in LA right now, which is ok b/c it gives me time to read blogs 🙂

  4. I’m working… a ton. And wow, Arizona is soooo hot! How do you manage?! :O

  5. ah you are so cute! sweaty clothes at work are the worst, haha! there is no air conditioning at my work!

    xoxo

  6. Props to you for biking to work-that is awesome! Gotta love sweaty hair ;p


Leave a Reply

Categories

