Posted by: thefitacademic | May 18, 2011

C’mon, ride that train!

Happy Hump Day! It’s so weird being on Summer Vacation! I totally loose track of the days – can’t believe it’s already Wednesday (and almost Thursday)! I’m back at the office for the latter part of this week (Wed-Fri) and I’ll probably pop in on Monday as well, but then I’ll be off to Austin! I cannot wait! I need to grind out a bunch of work once I get back in town (I’ll only be gone 8 days), so I’m going to try to really enjoy my time there….kind of like the calm before the storm. I’ve got an entire summer class to prep after that!

Onto my regular Wednesday feature. If you haven’t jumped on Jenn’s party blog train yet, you need to get with it! Open-mouthed smile

Breakfast:

Green Monster! Spinach, pineapple, banana, strawberry, hemp protein powder & unsweetened almond milk. Sprinkling of chia seeds on top. And a sleepy Rocky baby in the background.

IMAG0721

Lunch:

Leftovers from a couple nights ago. I forgot to photograph it today, but this picture was taken of the original meal (I think it was Monday?) Lunch was a smaller portion minus the potatoes and mac&cheese and add a small side of mixed veg.

IMAG0678IMAG0733

Dinner:

Featured chicken tacos! Loaded up with all the good toppings + a hefty side of guac that was eaten with a couple chips. Amazing!

IMAG0656

And right about now I’m craving something sweet so I’m going to have to scrounge up something…maybe some banana soft-serve? We don’t have a lot on hand right now so we’ll see…

What’s your favorite:  frozen yogurt, ice cream, or gelato?

Responses

  1. Fro-yo! I just had some at the Diamond backs game last night. YUM!

    • Fun!! I want to get out to a baseball game sometime soon!

  2. If I have the choice, I am all about the gelato but we have more places offering fro yo around these parts which is just fine with me 🙂

  3. I really enjoy frozen yogurt actually. But not like actual put your yogurt in the freezer…more of froyo and soft serve. Seriously so good.

  4. Oh geeze…I cant choose. Homemade ice cream on vacations, fro yo at home and gelato at an italian restaurant!

  5. I think gelato is my favorite, because it comes in more unique flavors usually 🙂

  6. I like frozen yogurt best, the fruity flavors!

  7. froyo tops my list for SURE!

  8. I’ve actually never tried gelato, so I’m gonna have to go with frozen yogurt! I don’t need toppings either, if I go with fun, fruity flavors… I think strawberry-peach is the BEST!

  9. pass me a taco! eee and have fun in Austin girl!!!! ❤ take loooots of photos!

  10. You’re coming to Austin?! Um HELLO!? 😉

    • Yes!! Let’s get together sometime (if your schedule permits) I’ll be ther ethe 24th-1st


Leave a Reply

Categories

