Posted by: thefitacademic | May 4, 2011

Beautiful Distractions

Well, yesterday’s plan of working from home in the morning was only a half-success. I was, indeed, able to get a little bit of “office” type work done. But I also spent lots of time cleaning the kitchen, folding laundry,

IMAG0630

making a grocery list

IMAG0629

tending to the garden

IMAG0631

and playing with my little love

IMAG0635

This is why I don’t do this more often – so many distractions! Smile

So I’m headed back to the office early today.

Also think I’m going to make a trip by the Student Health Services building (our little campus doctor). My allergies are seriously killing me! I’ve never had such bad problems before and it’s horrible – I can’t even go outside without feeling like I’m dying! Yesterday I rode my bike to school (a short 3 miles) and I felt HORRRRRRIBLE when I got there! Big mistake! Plus it’s disrupting my sleep. All this when I’ve been keeping a steady stream of Claritin D during the day and Benadryl at night. I’ts also interfering with my outside workouts (I’ve been rocking some P90X videos lately inside, instead). Not sure what Student Health can do (if anything), but I’d at least feel a little better if they look at me and confirm that I am not actually dying and that the allergies will eventually pass….or something like that, haha.

In other news – still counting down until the semester is over! By Wednesday of next week I will officially be DONE! CANNOT WAIT!

And just a couple weeks until I go back to Austin. Visions of sunbathing, sleeping in, and mani/pedis with Mom & Sis are dancing in my head Open-mouthed smile

Happy Hump Day.

Are you doing anything memorable today?

Responses

  1. I’m excited for your upcoming trip!

    I’m doing absolutely nothing memorable today….and its ok! I am catching up on stuff while Lincoln is snuggling under the covers next to me and later I’m gonna go to the gym. Very relaxing day indeed 🙂

  2. i’m working from home today! 🙂 i was sooooo productive from 7-11, until my fiance got up! now he’s been distracting me (and i’m reading blogs – fail) and i haven’t gotten much done since then…

    • my hubby is definitely a big distraction, too! I need a separate office, for sure!

  3. You are ALMOST there!!

    I am already worn out and its 1:30…pathetic!

  4. I ALWAYS get distracted at home.. like right now. I am totally reading blogs while studying math hahaha

  5. Yay one more week and you’re done!!! Countdown time!

  6. Sounds like you are getting back on track with goals. Good for you!
    I want your snickerdoodles. Yum, they are one of my favorite cookies!


Leave a Reply

Categories

