Posted by: thefitacademic | April 30, 2011

I survived!!!

At first I was afraid, I was petrified….

haha, fake-out – No more songs Smile

But, I did manage to survive my Comps HELL week…barely. I’ll tell you what – I don’t think I’ve ever been so thankful for 5:00pm on Friday to hit!

For half the week I had this note stuck to my door

IMAG0597

“Not Now, Chief….I’m in the F-ing Zone!”

If you don’t know what that’s referencing then (1) I feel sorry for you, and (2) you need to watch THIS right now! (maybe make sure there aren’t kiddos present).

Monday I started out strong. Tuesday I almost had a panic attack. Wednesday I recovered. Thursday I was a complete zombie but I just kept writing. And Friday there was a lot of this

IMAG0601

and this

IMAG0602

but that’s okay because I pulled through, finished up & sent it all in right at 5:00pm on the dot.

Then Chris surprised me with some of this (sorry – no flash!)

champagneIMAG0606

and we went out to eat & drink in celebration with a friend.

Today I woke up and enjoyed a leisurely morning. Went on a little run, then came back to pick up Rocky (who hates runs, unless it’s running for a ball), and walked around the neighborhood for a bit. SOOOOOOOOO nice to see the sun! Seriously!

It’s even totally worth the horrific nasal congestion I’ve got going on right now from some wicked allergies I’ve got flaring up (NO IDEA what I’m allergic to!)

This afternoon the grads are having a little end-of-semester “picnic” (they are ordering pizza) at the local park. I made some of Chelsey’s “crack bars” to take, but with my own recipe modifications, of course (I’ll share that tomorrow).

I hope you’re all enjoying your Saturday!

I’m off!

How do you usually celebrate? Champagne? Food? Time with friends?

Responses

  1. I have been congested for about 12 days now – It’s REALLY getting OLD!!

    Chelsey’s crack bars looked soooo good. Can’t wait to see your version!!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

  2. Yay, I’m so glad it’s all over! Have fun and celebrate this weekend!

  3. yaaaaay!! Congrats! Have a nice stress-free weekend full of REST and fun! =)

  4. MUSCLE MILK! HGH!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHH!!!! love it! ❤

    Congrats killer! ❤ love you! sorry i've been so MIA – fixing that STAT!

  5. Congrats on finishing!!

    I had never seen that video before, but now my life is more complete 🙂

  6. Congrats!!! That is a huge HUGE accomplishment! And, more importantly, one you will never have to do again!

  7. You made it!!!!!

  8. Congratulations! I often “celebrate” with food…but sometimes it’s just with “down time!”

  9. […] I mentioned yesterday, I went to a little picnic yesterday afternoon and I took some Strawberry Banana Oatmeal bars for […]

  10. congratulations on finishing!! that totally deserves some major celebration! 🙂

    brad and i usually celebrate with a dinner and drinks out and then a movie or something. just a low key date night is best to me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

