Posted by: thefitacademic | April 27, 2011

Confession!!!

This week has been brutal. I’m dong my comps this week and I started out strong on Monday. But on Tuesday…..shit hit the fan.

Today I was bound and determined to get back on track. As a result, health has almost completely fallen to the wayside. I grabbed this bad boy at 7:00am as I was heading into the office

IMAG0593

Yes – that is a soda. All 44 ounces of it. Disgusting, I know.

My mid-morning “snack.”

IMAG0594

For lunch I grabbed some crap from the work fridge – there was some event catered and we had tons of leftover food (thank jesus!)

And for dinner I’m about to heat up this bad boy.

IMAG0596

Yes, I’ve been reduced to giant gas station sodas and frozen Chinese dinners. Pray for me Smile

I’m in an “okay” place now, but I still have several hours of work ahead of me to get to a “good” place. If things don’t go well tomorrow I’ll be pulling an all-nighter because this is due on Friday so I’ve got to get it done – come Hell or high water!

How did I used to do this when I was a kid (I use the term “kid” loosely – mostly to refer to the late teens and early 20’s)???

See you on the other side!!!

Responses

  1. I fell off my rocker too – but i jumped back on the healthy wagon!! Get through it and you’ll be OK!!

  2. we’ve all been there my dear! you can do this and you can rock it!! 🙂 keep working hard!

  3. Been there!!!!! Last week while I was living in open lab, specifically 😉 Your stomach will be all the stronger for it and you’ll relish healthy food again when you have time!

  4. aww, SO sorry! I know you will get through this!!! You are such a hard worker!

  5. Good luck getting things done! There are likely home-cooked meals waiting on the other side 🙂

  6. “gross food” indeed 🙂 However Id totally down that soda if it was Diet


Leave a Reply

Categories

