Posted by: thefitacademic | April 23, 2011

Dog Park Day!!!

Every day that we go to the dog park is Rocky’s favorite day!

Chris was busy working today, so it was actually my first time ever to take Rocky to the park alone. He had a ball (literally – catch is his favorite!)

IMAG0026

IMAG0022

But before all that, the day started off with a raspberry, banana, pineapple smoothie with protein powder. In my Austin City Limits Festival pint glass. Love it.

 IMAG0569

That’s MY kind of cocktail! Winking smile

Most of the day was spent running errands and tackling some household chores with miscellaneous school-work mixed in.

I’m trying to prep for next week by planning my meals, buying the necessary ingredients, and prepping anything that needs to be prepped (e.g., I always pre-peel & cut up carrots into sticks for snacking).

Check out what I found at Sunflower:

IMAG0399

I had NO IDEA there were so many different flavors of Agave nectar! Crazy!

Other than food-related errands, I also picked up some new summer-time clothes. Nothing crazy (I really never rarely splurge on clothes shopping – I’m definitely NOT a fashionista!)

Other than that, we will probably rent a movie and just stay in tonight. We went out last night and my body is just exhausted from this entire past week. It will be nice to get some R & R this evening.

Good to see Rocky is on the same page

IMAG0538

He’s had a tough life, ya know? Open-mouthed smile

Responses

  1. “it’s a dog’s life” Rocky is lucky

  2. All that agave! 😯 Germany is definitely behind, if you want to find agave here, you have to look at a health store.

    I also had a rather unexciting day (no running errands, though, since all shops are closed here on holidays), but I could need it so much!

    Have a nice and relaxed evening! And thank you for visiting me back. 🙂

  3. oh i just love all your pics of rocky! he is so cute……i think he and pepsi would love to hang out 🙂

  4. Awww, the dog park sounds soooo fun!!!

  5. If reincarnation exists, I want to come back as a well cared for doggie. 🙂

  6. Poor Rocky. A dog’s life is hard, hard work! 🙂

  7. I love that last pic of Rocky, he looks so happy 🙂

  8. Ruff life, Rocky! I love when I take Lincoln to the dog park b/c he has such a good time (I think? It looks like he is!) and then he comes home exhausted.

    Your smoothie sounds delish!

  9. OOOh I would looove that store! Happy Easter! Hope you had a great weekend!!!!

    kisses to rocky!

  10. I’m with you- it’s been a pretty full weekend and I’m ready for some relaxing now! Happy Easter!

  11. I love your kinda cocktail 🙂 I also just saw flavored agave nectars for the first time… but the ones I found were like $8 each! Tempting but risky for that price!!

  12. D’aw to that last picture of Rocky. 🙂 He must have been so worn out.

    That is a ton of agave flavors! I’ve heard of a caramel flavored one, which I’ve been looking out for.

  13. awww, rocky is too cute! capone is in need of a dog park visit – we have yet to find one near our new apartment! it is high on the list of things to do though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

