Posted by: thefitacademic | April 13, 2011

Where does the time go?

Are you kidding me?! It’s already time for another WIAW?! Where does the time go? This last week flew by in the blink of an eye! This week is still traveling at warp speed, but at least I’m back to sleeping a normal 7-8 hours a night (instead of about 5!!)

 

My day started with the breakfast on champions: oatmeal with fresh fruit, and a variety of vitamins + water

Breakfast

IMAG0118

Lunch was a Plain Jane PBB&A (peanut butter, banana, and agave nectar), but I forgot to take a pic. I did, however, have some snackies!

Snacks: Some of Trader Joe’s Hummus (this was a layered hummus with 3 flavors – the cilantro/jalapeno one is the BOMB!) with pita. Later in the afternoon I also had some wasabi peas (not pictured).

IMAG0057

And Dinner was something easy and delicious! A crock pot meal! I had started some pork cooking on low in the morning, along with some carrots in the same pot. When I got home from work I pulled out the carrots, then shredded the pork & added BBQ sauce. I simmered some baked beans (from a can) on the stove until warm and then I made mini sandwiched from fresh baked rolls I made over the weekend (they need to get eaten since there are no preservatives!!!)

IMAG0096IMAG0094

Don’t judge my paper plates, mmmkay? I almost always use the real deal – I don’t like being wasteful & making lots of trash. But sometimes…..there just isn’t time to be messing with dishes. We’re lucky I’m still making meals! Open-mouthed smile

 

And though this wasn’t consumed today (I actually partook in one of these bad boys this past Friday), I thought it would be a fun thing to share since I haven’t managed to slip it in before now.

Dessert???

IMAG0505

 

They are called “Harry Potters” and if you ask the bartender at the Auld Dubliner what is in them, they simply say “Magic!” (though it smells like nutmeg) Winking smile

We all need a little magic in our lives!

Responses

  1. I’m seriously in awe of those drinks…. amazing! and hilarious that they are called harry potters!!!!! have to show the hubs! =)

    Happy WIAW! every time I turn around another week has gone by! its nuts! I linked you up btw! The party is just a different format (i had to pay for it. bleh) but it’s still open alllll day darling! ❤

  2. The shredded pork sandwich looks yummy! I won’t judge your plates haha! I use them too!

  3. Hahaha! Oh my, the Harry Potters are brilliant! Love it!

  4. Are those burning? That’s so cool! I really, really want one now… I’ve never thought of putting agave on my nut butter sandwiches…great idea!

  5. I use paper plates too 🙂

  6. I love your WIAW 🙂
    The beans are my favorite!

  7. those drinks look crazy! i love that they’re called harry potter!! 🙂

    mmm, i love pb, banana, and HONEY sandwiches, so i’m sure the agave would be a delicious substitution!

  8. The Harry Potter looks fun!!!

  9. You’re doing better than I am in the meal making department… I’ve been eating a lot of salad beasts and turkey breast straight from the fridge… I’ve been sooooo stinkin’ busy!! 😀

    • yeah, it totally suck! Do you get any type of school “break” over the summer or do you just go strong until you graduate?

  10. I need that Harry Potter in my life, haha! That is so cool!

  11. oooh I wonder what the magic is!


Leave a Reply

Categories

