Posted by: thefitacademic | April 8, 2011

POOPED!!!

This week has been hard-core! As a result, I have been POOPED!

IMAG0503

While Chris and Rocky boy have been snoozing it up, I’ve been lucky to get 5-6 hours of sleep per night. I’ve been working until around midnight, then setting my alarm by 6am so I can get in a workout before running off to school.

Luckily I’ve planned Friday to be a very easy workout. All I had scheduled was an Ab Ripper X DVD, which is only 20 minutes. So I was able to sleep in until 7am! Woohoo!

Plus – Bonus! – I had time to make a delicious pancake breakfast rather than a quick cup of yogurt, green monster, or english muffin, as per usual.

I made my own recipe for a protein pancake and somehow it ended up being GINORMOUS!  Check it out – this is just half of it!!

IMAG0393

It’s as big as my entire hand!

IMAG0392

and almost an inch thick!!!

I ripped the half in half, so I was left with 2 quarters of the original pancake. Half I topped with strawberries and a little whipped cream. The other half I topped with Trader Joe’s peanut butter cream cheese. Ummmm…..Delish!!!

IMAG0400

Now I’m off to kick ass and take names  plow through my To-Do List. I get to look forward to a delicious sushi happy hour at RA Sushi tonight. They not only have cheap drinks, but they have rolls on happy hour prices, too! Total win!

What are your Friday night plans?

Anything exciting on the horizon for the weekend?

Responses

  1. I am going to a bodybuilding show and a vegetarian potluck this weekend!! WWAAAAHOO! So excited 🙂

    Get some rest! You sound exhausted!

  2. I’ve been doing the 12-6 sleeping thing lately too and it catches up to you!!

    Hope you have a great weekend!! 🙂

  3. I keep forgetting that TJ’s has peanut butter cream cheese. Need to get me some of that!!!

  4. hope you get some much needed relaxation! I’m going to the Sabres game tonight:)

  5. Peanut butter cream cheese? Even though I go to Trader Joe’s..I’m amazed how many products of theirs I learn about on blogs (of course, it’s usually crowded there so I can’t always get close enough to SEE the products!)
    I’ve also had a wipeout few days…so tonight I’m just going to hang out at home (maybe even stare into space a bit)…haven’t figured out the weekend yet (but it should probably involve taxes). Happy Sushi!

  6. I’m pooped too, this wknd has just kicked my butt.

    Tonight, it’s all about pajama pants and Lifetime!

  7. You only had half of that baby!? I wouldn’t have been able to control myself.

  8. Friday night is almost over, and I have spent it eating pizza and relaxing 🙂 My idea of a perfect night!

  9. I seriously can’t believe you get up for a workout with only 5 hours of sleep!! That’s insanity to me. But then agian, I don’t workout even when I do get sleep 😛

    • I probably wouldn’t, except that (a) I’m training for a triathlon, and (b) my workouts are literally the ONLY “me-time” that I’ve had for DAYS/WEEKS so I really look forward to them!

  10. fun looking pancake!

  11. Sorry you are pooped! I hate when weeks are just that busy and you can hardly catch up! LOVE the big ol protein pancake 🙂 🙂 Yum!!!

  12. Yum! My most exciting plans this weekend is going for a nice run in the river valley! I hope you get lots of rest this weekend 🙂

    • I hope to get a nice run in today! Running = therapy! : )

  13. That pancake looks amaze! I love when I make things and they come out huge 🙂 Get some rest this weekend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

