Posted by: thefitacademic | April 6, 2011

WIAW

Hi Friends!

Wow, this week has just been a whirlwind! What? It’s already Wednesday? Where is the time going?!

We all know what Wednesday means – a whole new feature of What I Ate Wednesday!

 

 

Breakfast:

Oatmeal!

IMAG0497

But not just any oatmeal! I heated some oats, then added a hefty scoop of cashew butter, a scoop of Chocolate protein powder, half a banana, and a sprinkling of chia seeds drizzled with honey on top.

IMAG0496IMAG0494

so filling!

Lunch was leftovers from dinner last night! I had made a parmesan-walnut encrusted chicken breast with roasted veggies (banana, carrot & potatoes) on the side. Another super filling meal!

IMAG0485

And Dinner was a quick and easy Thai-style stir-fry!IMAG0502

I heated up some Thai style noodles and in a separate skillet I sauteed shrimp and bell peppers. For the “sauce” I added soy sauce, some brown sugar, tons of crushed red pepper (I like SPICY), several shakes of hot sauce, and a scoop of peanut butter. Like my measurements? Yes, that’s how I actually measure. I rarely use measuring cups/spoons!

IMAG0499IMAG0498IMAG0501

What’s the best thing you’ve had today?

What’s your favorite stir-fry?

Responses

  1. oooh fun stir fry!! I have been meaning to try those noodles! what do you think of em?

    Happy WIAW!!!!! ❤

    • the noodles were DELISH! Can’t believe WIAW is 11! Where does the time go!?

  2. Mmm, I love stir fry!
    Best thing I had today….my delicious steel cut oats at breakfast!

  3. Mmm love you WIAW, especially breakfast! Yummerrr!

  4. Those look like some intense and yummy oats.

  5. i love every thing you ate!! shrimp stir fry is my favorite and i like it hot too!!

  6. mm definitely my simple french toast recipe with PB and Banana

    Speaking of PB stop by my site today when you get a chance because I’m doing a 3 jar PB and CO giveaway! 🙂

  7. Mmmmmmmm……….I just took a spoonful of the almond butter out of the jar in my desk. Made me happy. 🙂

  8. Right now I am making some brown rice to stuff — along with kimchi — into nori. Please let this rock as much as I think it will!

  9. your thai shrimp had pb in it?

    • yep – just a plop. Is that weird? I thought lots of thai sauces included peanuts and/or peanut butter as a base. At any rate, I love PB, and I included it in mine. And it was delicious so that = success! : )

  10. Roasted banana! Wow! Hmm, today wasn’t amazing, but yesterday I ate 5 desserts on a crawl through Chinatown with another food blogger 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

