Posted by: thefitacademic | March 29, 2011

Bags packed

So I’ve been doing laundry and ironing and just generally getting ready to go out of town for a week. I’ve never had over-packing issues, but I also wouldn’t consider myself to be a “light” packer, by any means! I’m a 1-checked-bag type of girl.

The friend that I’m traveling to Montreal with is a carry-on-only type of girl. So I decided to try to follow suit. At least it will ensure proper suitcase delivery, right? (I have the worse luck with airlines loosing my bags!) And guess what – Success!!!IMAG0431

I fit 3 dress suit outfits + 2 regular outfits, and makeup, toiletries (all travel-size), etc. I managed by making sure everything is in a black color scheme, so I only need 1 heavy black coat, 1 pair of black boots, 1 pair of black heels, 1 black scarf, etc..

I also have my backpack where I plan to stash some reading materials, ipod, phone, and some snackies (I always take snacks with me when I go out of town!)

Look – it closes…..kinda Winking smile

IMAG0432

Wakeup call is at 3:30am. Yes. 3:30am. We live in Tucson, but the flight was $200 cheaper from the Phoenix airport. Well, Phoenix is an hour and a half away…and our flight is early!!!

I plan to spend a substantial amount of air-time sleeping!

Can you sleep on airplanes?

Do you take snacks when you travel?

Responses

  1. Have a good trip! I do okay sleeping on planes, but I can never fully be asleep.

  2. I have a hard time sleeping on the plane-I usually pack larabars for long flights and if it’s a short one where it overlaps dinner or something i’ll make guacamole (weird I know)

  3. I can sleep anywhere haha! I always pass out on planes! Have a safe and fun trip!

  4. I’m like a baby in the backseat when it comes to airplanes…I usually pass out before takeoff and wake up to the captain telling me were preparing for landing….I dont know how it happens! I hope you enjoy your trip!

  5. good for you for being ready! i can never fully sleep on planes unless i take a sleeping pill! have a good flight!

  6. Safe travels! I always bring snacks, especially since airlines barely give you anything to eat anymore!

  7. Snacks are a must! Usually sugary ones to keep me alert enough to get caught up on all the latest celeb gossip via trashy magazines!!

  8. Have a great trip! Save room for Poutine!

  9. I am always in awe of those people who can just take the carry on with them without having to check any bag. You should have seen us flying to Florida for my kiddos make a wish trip. It was a nightmare! We had a million carry-ons (mostly medical equipment).. I was so envious of those going through the fast lines at security while every piece of our equipment was being checked lol

  10. I don’t think I’ve ever slept on an airplane. I was on a 15 hour plane ride to Australia, took Dramamine and didn’t sleep a wink! It was horrible!

  11. I can’t sleep on airplanes if I’m by myself. Too creepy!

    I always bring snacks, but usually still end up buying some just because it looks better than what I brought 🙂

  12. I take a benadryl and pass right out!
    Impressed with your carry on 🙂 I overpack ALL the time.

  13. I’m impressed with your packing abilities!!

    Have a great trip!! 🙂

  14. Have a fun trip!!
    I always pack snacks. Don’t know what I’d do without ’em!

  15. No plane sleeping here. I white knuckle the plane the WHOLE trip. Scared to death of flying. hate it more than anything. ANYTHING.


Leave a Reply

Categories

