Posted by: thefitacademic | March 27, 2011

OUT!

Today I’ve felt a little like this

image(Source)

Only minus the beer and TV. So, I guess not at all like that, but it’s a cute picture, okay?

I’ve been WAY over-caffeinated to get through it all….and it looks like tomorrow will be more of the same

image(Source)

This has been one of the BUSIEST working weekends I’ve had in a long time. I mean, I almost always end up working on the weekend, but usually only for a few hours each day. But both Saturday and Sunday I’ve worked 10+ hours and there’s no end in sight!

Why does going out of town have to be so stressful? But, tomorrow I’m getting my hair done and then in just a couple days I’ll be in Montreal. Sure, I wish I was going during the summer instead of when it’s still below freezing there…..but I’m still a little excited! It’s my first time in the city and I think that it will be a lot of fun (although, of course, the primary reason for the trip is business!)

I have, however, managed to get in some yoga today. I always leave feeling so uplifted – definitely helps me get through the crazy days!

Do you practice yoga?

What do you do to calm yourself when shit life hits the fan?

Responses

  1. Hope you have a great time in Montreal .. business or not 😉

    When my life is super stressful/busy, I just try to take it one day, one moment, one whatever at a time.

  2. Ugh, sorry about all the stress! You’ll get through it! I try to relax with some nice music or a good book, but yoga definitely helps too!

  3. I’ve just gotten really into yoga in the past year but I’m loving it! It’s the best destressor, especially on a Sunday morning…

    So exciting that you’re going to Montreal! I’ve never been but I would LOVE to. Take tons of pictures!

  4. Sorry to hear you’re so stressed out! I don’t do yoga that much, but I love the way I feel after it.

  5. Funnily enough, I’m hoping to start yoga next week to counter my new busier and more stressful lifestyle. Fingers crossed it works!

  6. I used to work out to calm myself down but that def fell by the wayside last quarter… I dunno, I’m not super effective at calming myself down! 😦 Hope your life gets a little easier! ❤

  7. I think yoga is great for stress! It helps to go to a studio because I don’t get as relaxed from doing it at home because I see too much stuff to do!

  8. Yay for the yoga!!! I’m just getting into it (well, again, after not practicing for about five years). It is so relaxing and empowering.

  9. hahaha that picture made me laugh. It’s cute 🙂

    I started doing yoga last month and I go to a class once a week. I love it! Totally helps mellow me out and forget about all the other crapola going on.

  10. Listen to music, breathe, drink tea & think. Painting my nails helps too. 🙂 Hope you’ve had a moment to chillax.

  11. I love doing yoga – it obviously helps strengthen & stretch my body, but it’s also so relaxing for my mind.

  12. I love yoga…I really wish I did it more often. Other than that, I like to read, drink tea, and go for really long slow walks to calm down!

  13. I wouldn’t consider myself an actual “yogi”, but I do some stretches every now and then.
    A really good way to reduce stress, I find, is to read blogs by busier people and realize that my situation could be much more hectic.


Leave a Reply

Categories

