Posted by: thefitacademic | February 23, 2011

Rocky’s snot & a booger-green smoothie

(Cute title, huh?)

This is how my evening went last night:

Work, work, work…stretch legs…work, work, work

This little boy was NOT havin’ it!

“Momma, you need to LOOOOOOVE me!!!!!!”

He left a lovely nose-smear on that paper….which happened to be homework I was grading. Yeah….not sure what the student will think about that.

Think it’s noticeable?

haha, whoops!

It was a late night (like those cheetah print PJ pants?). And today was an early morning.

I needed a protein-laced green machine to help me face my day.

This is getting to be the CRAZY time of the semester. Eeek! Wish me luck, I’m off to face the day!

Have you ever gotten a paper back from a teacher with a weird stain and/0r smear on it? One time, I swear I had a paper returned with a booger smeared on it when I was in HS!

Responses

  1. Thats so gross lol I dont think I ever got any back that I can remember but thats funny.

  2. I’ve gotten coffee stained papers back, but never dog snot stained πŸ™‚ My dog chewed on my student roster, so the first day of teaching college, I had to call roll with the chewed up paper hidden in a folder πŸ™‚

  3. haha that is gross! i cant remember if i ever received anything back with a stain…but i know i’ve stained things before…im sloppy!

  4. Super lol at the nose smear!! My dogs are so that way… just putting themselves on whatever is blocking their way! πŸ™‚

  5. Takes me back to those days when I was a TA, some times I used to get some of the most ridiculous/hilarious answers ever.

    • oh, for sure! I want to tweet some of the crazy crap, but pretty sure that’s some type of violation or something : )

  6. I was about 7 or 8 and there was a booger on my scribbler, I just assumed it was mine, but had no memory of how I put it on there.

  7. yeeeeesh, gross! I’ve had numerous coffee spills on papers. and a teacher who just trashed papers of ours because her cat got into them. oh, the joys of school…

    p.s., I just got some Sperry rainboots that match your PJ pants perfectly. πŸ˜‰

  8. lol! Now that we’re adults, it’s totally understandable that students papers are bound to get into a mess or two.


Leave a Reply

Categories

