Posted by: thefitacademic | February 22, 2011

Some battles just aren’t worth fighting

Like the one with Chris to stop making out with the dog.

You think I’m joking?

Look at him – almost looks like he’s the sole initiator…

IMAG0035

but then before you know Rocky goes in for the kill – swift as a fox!

IMAG0036-1

right on the smacker.

Disgusts me. He kisses ME with those lips, ya know!?

But it’s not worth a “battle.” You know how you have to pick your fights? This just isn’t one of them.  It’s such a sweet display of lovin’ that even if it grosses me out…..I can deal with it. I wouldn’t want to ban their love fest!

Plus, if you try to hold out on Rocky, he can get feisty! He’s been known to slap people in the face (mostly me or Chris) if they are not paying enough attention to him.

IMAG0038

They can be silly. But I love ‘em both!

You know another kind of battle that’s not worth fighting?

The kind with your boss about needing a deadline extended. Not even worth it. Sometimes you just gotta stay up late and get the job done. That’s what’s up with me tonight. Hope you all have a good one!

What’s your position on dog kisses? Is on the lips okay? (I don’t let Rocky kiss my face, at all. To Chris it’s no big deal.)

Responses

  1. Lincoln is licking my hand as I type this lol

    I love their love, it’s cute 🙂

    I am all for doggy kisses but never on the lips. I hate when Lincoln tries to slip me tongue!!

  2. I like dogs, but no lips!!!! It gives me the heebie-jeebies! 🙂

  3. aww, we let capone kiss our faces! 🙂 no tongue though. good luck on your work tonight – that doesn’t sound like much fun!

  4. Haha that is funny. No dog here, so it is not really an issue but I think I would be a little grossed out by it , too.

  5. lmao!!!!!

  6. I dont mind when my own pup does it-but other dog, meh…yuck!

  7. Aw, the pics are so cute!!! Never had a dog 😦 But at least I can live through you until I get one!

  8. I’m perfectly okay with doggie kisses 🙂

  9. If my dog isn’t digging up things and eating them in the yard, she’s licking her butt…so no, I don’t allow face licking 🙂

    I love this post, it reminds me of a saying that I always use with my husband: “Is this the hill you want to die on?” which is basically saying the same thing.

  10. I dont let dogs kiss me on the face – but i’ve also never owned one of my own so maybe that would be different!
    Sorry you have to stay up late – Hope everything got finished!

  11. It would gross me out a bit too. Dogs are cute but full on slobber is ick. Ryan has some major lovin going on with our cats, though. No tongues though. hehe

  12. NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES WOULD I EVER LET A DOG LICK, KISS, or TOUCH MY MOUTH OR FACE!!
    LOL!
    i can’t handle it. i just think of all the gross things they lick and eat-including their own anus and other unspeakable things.
    sorry-it just grosses me out to no end and when i actually see it in real life i have to look away because i start to get nauseous!

    hope you got your project done on time! yeah-that’s a battle not worth fighting.
    have a great day 🙂

  13. hahahaha!

    yes.. the mouth stuff kinda grosses me out, but I just raise my chin so that it’s my neck/chin/cheek getting the kisses. I’ve got skiiiillllz. 😉

  14. Yeah… Chris and I have that in common. I’m totally one to make out with my pups, mouth included. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

