Posted by: thefitacademic | February 2, 2011

snuggle bug + an AMAZING breakfast!

It has been FREEZING lately! (literally!) This morning I got some precious pics of Rocky boy trying to snuggle up with his uncle’s (my bro-in-law) coat Open-mouthed smilePICT3075

Sweetie-sleepy

PICT3077

Today I had another delicious breakfast! The other night when we made breakfast for dinner, we had a few waffles leftover. So, I heated up half a waffle, and topped it with half of a Chobani peach flavored greek yogurt, then topped with fresh blueberries and strawberries

PICT3081

For some extra protein I had a side of sausage, too.

Yum!

Tonight I decided to whip out the old P90X videos to do the Ab Ripper X

image(Source)

It’s been awhile since I’ve done any of my P90X videos (I was incorporating them into my workouts before the wedding, this past November). I had forgotten how intense the video was! It’s only 18 minutes, but I was close-to-tears, yelling at the sadist P90X guy by the time the video was ending! My brother-in-law sure got a nice kick out of it Open-mouthed smile

It’s sure been fun having a house guest here! He’s a good one, too! The kind that helps with dinner, dishes, and other household chores! He earns his keep Winking smile

Speaking of, we went to the store today and stocked up on groceries for the week & weekend. We’re hosting a little get-together this Friday. I’m going to be feeding 12-15 people chicken carnitas tacos, a layered dip, and rice & beans. We’re also going to be playing a little friendly poker game. I’m pretty excited – it will be our first time to fire up the old fire pit in MONTHS (Way too long!) Plus we’ve got stuff for smores, or roasted hot dogs if people want to have fun roasting stuff.

Then Sunday a friend is hosting a Super Bowl party. I’m excited. Look at me go already making time to strengthen my relationship with friends!

Are you doing anything for Super Bowl?

Responses

  1. P90X is so intense. Well, I’ve never tried it, so I don’t really know! I always hear people describe it though, and I’m sure I’d be on the floor within 5 minutes of starting it!

  2. Breakfast for dinner is always a win! yum! I dont know what Ill be doing for the superbowl…prob just watching it with the BF. Err watching the commercials/half time show while he watches the game 🙂

  3. I’m not doing anything for the Superbowl- I never watch it!

  4. Smoresssssssssss! Hoorah! And I wanna snuggle with your pup so bad!

  5. Peanut does the same thing with my sweatshirts!

    I have no plans for the superbowl since we can’t really go to any parties since the baby goes down at 6:30pm. We’re probably just going to stay home and eat chili and go to bed at 9pm….yeah, we’re wild 🙂

  6. never tried p90x….might try it someday.
    superbowl-yeah baby!! go packers!!
    not sure of our exact plans, but either hanging at home or going to my brother in law’s for the game 🙂

  7. My Super Bowl plans are still up in the air. I’m hoping for a fun party though!

  8. I’m a Steelers devotee, so I’ll definitely be celebrating–perhaps with waffles? Actually, I’m thinking of entertaining a group of friends too–still thinking of what to cook!

  9. Awwww I want to cuddle with him! It was 65 the other day and my friends in Phoenix said it was in the 40’s–whats going on?

    I dont know if I’m doing anything for Superbowl. I will probably go to the gym in the afternoon since it will be dead then I may go to a friends place to watch.


Leave a Reply

Categories

