Posted by: thefitacademic | January 29, 2011

Have you seen my voice? I lost it!

Hey everyone! I may have overdid it last night a little. I didn’t really do anything – just went over to a friends’ for dinner. There was a small group of us – 6 people total – and we just hung out around the kitchen table talking and cracking jokes after we ate. Although I wasn’t drinking heavily or anything (I had one beer), I stayed out a little later than I had planned. Got home by midnight (so not too late), but I guess it was late enough because when I woke up this morning…..feeling super Blah again! Still cold-like symptoms (not flu), so that’s good – but my voice is ENTIRELY GONE! This is really weird for me because I have NEVER lost my voice before! I know it’s kind of crazy, right? And I had to run several errands, so it was really “fun” trying to communicate with people when all I can do is try to squeak out a strained whisper here and there. Ugh. Super sexy.

After some morning errands I came home and conked out for what became a 2 and a half hour nap! It was kinda like this only with me & Rocky.

image(Source)

I rarely nap, and ESPECIALLY at that length so my body must have really needed it!

When I woke up from my slumber, I had a couple more errands to run. I had a Victoria’s Secret coupon that expires at the end of January so I ran to the mall to pick up some stuff. Check out these cute running pants I got

PICT3052

That’s the front. And here’s the back

PICT3058

The VSX & pink stripe are reflective. It’s so cute! A little pricey – they were regularly $38, but I had $15 off, so I got them for $23. I also picked up a lil somethin’ somethin’ for V-Day….but that’s a whole other story for a very different kind of blog Winking smile

Right now I’m sipping on some hot blueberry tea that is absolutely amazing!

PICT3044

And I must be on a blueberry kick because this morning I had some blueberry Chobani yogurt

PICT3031

And I picked up some more fresh blueberries from the store this morning!

I had intended to go up to school today, but I think I’m going to put that off until tomorrow. I think a lot of my mystery illness has GOT to be due to stress. I’ve had absolutely endless To-Do lists that are impossible to accomplish and I’ve just been really overwhelmed with work and everything! For the rest of today I’m going to just take it easy, probably rent a movie, and maybe have one last scrapbook marathon before Chris gets home tomorrow night. Tomorrow I can work more on school-related work. It’s not going anywhere!

Have a safe Saturday night!

Responses

  1. This is our fourth week of school (already!) and I was so sick – sicker than I remember being in a while! I think the stress of new school semester that started so soon totally led to how sick I got! I’m starting to feel better, and I hope you do too!

  2. UGH. Stress is the worst. I was just writing about when I feel stressed and overwhelmed I basically turn into a huge biotch.
    Hope the rest of your weekend is relaxing and stress free!

  3. Hope your feeling better soon! Rent a move and cuddle with your cat!

    Thank you for coming to my blog, I don’t know how you found me, but I love new readers 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I loved your comment – rosemary is my favorite herb too! 🙂

    I hope you feel better soon!! Blueberry tea sounds perfect… Keep resting and relaxing! Sending big get-well soon wishes your way!

  5. Keep drinking that tee miss raspy mc-rasp! =) Hope you’re 100% in the morning!

    ohmygosh btw – you’d be so proud of me!!! I bought super cute black and hot pink running pants from aerie….. only I found them at marshalls for 10 bucks! now i’m itching to run! yay!

    Have a great weekend =)

    • Wow – talk about a super Score!! You should’ve got an extra pair & sent them my way ; )

  6. Stress will get you almost everytime. Hope the voice comes back! Ive never really lost mine but it has gotten rough/hoarse a few times.. NOT fun!!!

    Blueberries *yummmmm*

  7. Those pants are adorable–glad you got some sexy time stuff as well lol

    Good luck getting your voice back 😦 I’ve never lost mine but can imagine how much that sucks. Maybe I will try to fake it at work so I don’t have to call anyone or talk to anyone?? Hmmm

    • hmmmm…..(*insert picture of light-bulb above the head*) What a fabulous idea! Maybe my voice will still be “lost” come Monday! : )

  8. oh no! i’m so sorry you lost your voice! that is NOT fun. enjoy your night of relaxation – hopefully it does the trick and you feel back to normal in the morning!

  9. I absolutely believe that stress can lead to illness. You poor thing! Rest up, and hopefully the magical blueberries bring back your voice soon 🙂

  10. That stinks that you lost your voice 😦 it’ll be back soon though! Those pants are super cute!

  11. Yuck, I hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Is it sad that the part of your post that I focused on was that you have a mall you can just “stop by”? Lol, I really miss having a mall. The nearest one is 1.5 hours away 😦 Well, at least we have cows, right?

    • Ugh! That’s how it was my freshman year of college (I transferred so I was only there 1 year). It was a big deal when a bunch of us would get together and caravan to the nearest mall – also an hour & a half away! What sucked is even that mall was crappy….to get to a “good” one it was more of a 2-3 hour drive! No good!

  12. oh those running pants look great!

  13. I like the running pants!

  14. Bow chicka wow wow! Getcha some v-day action, girlfriend! 😀

    • haha, I didn’t know if people would even really catch that : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

