Posted by: thefitacademic | January 27, 2011

Sicky

Last night was a restless night. I tossed & turned all night. I was oscillating between being freezing cold and burning hot & I had all over body aches. This morning the feeling lingered & I just felt like total crap. I spent all morning home, sleeping on and off and just trying to rest. I had meetings from 12:30-6:00pm where I had to go to school, but now I’m back home again, still feeling crappy (although not quite as bad as I did this morning).

And since I’ve been home I discovered it’s really hard for me to make a frownie face!

I can make a fish face

PICT3036

and I can puff out my lips

PICT3037

I can grimace

PICT3042

and look like I’m trying to start a fight

PICT3041

but apparently I am incapable of making a frownie face?!

PICT3038

But it’s okay. I’ve got this guy to cuddle with and keep me company.

PICT3040

I’m going to chill out tonight, try to hydrate, & just rest my body and mind.

Hopefully I feel better tomorrow because Friday is a FULL day at school.

What do you do to care for yourself when you’re feeling under the weather?

Responses

  1. Push the liquids: water for sure. Do you have any orange juice or Emergen-C? Vitamin C will help build up your immunity. Hope you feel better soon!

    • oh yeah – i started the day with an Emergen-C. That stuff works miracles, I swear!

  2. Oh no, hope you start to feel better soon! I usually just try to take it easy and drink tons of water to flush everything out!

  3. Feel better love! The headache plague is taking ove my head lately so I somewhat feel your pain =( poor thing! ❤

  4. As you saw on FB, I’m feeling blechy too… just made some lovely miso veggie soup though. I only have a little bit more work to do (oh the woes of working from home with no PTO!), and then I’m parking my butt in bed. Hopefully this comment won’t go to spam! Feel better, sweet pea! xoxo

  5. aww i hope you feel better! i drink as much as i can, eat oranges (vitamin c!), and snuggle up with a warm blanket and a book/movie!

  6. Sorry you are feeling under the weather. Hope you perk up soon!!! The pics cracked me up 🙂

  7. I usually try to drink a lot of liquids, tea and ginger ale work best for me. I also get lots of rest in bed. Hope you feel better!!

  8. Feel better! I make sure I get a lot of sleep. It’s so restorative!

  9. Well done you for dealing with the ickiness by making yourself (and us) laugh! Howp you feel super super super better soon 🙂 xo

  10. Couch, soup, movies….and feel incredibly bad for myself, haha. Hope you feel better asap! Love the facial expressions…

  11. Your “trying to start a fight” face cracked me up! I hope you’re feeling better soon!

  12. bummer for feelin’ icky! Emergen-C is great, i agree 🙂 also, Aleve, rest, funny shows,prayin’ and more resting 🙂
    feel better soon!

  13. lol at all your faces, but in all seriousness, I hope you start feeling better soon!
    Unless I’m feeling sick and hot, I usually like to cuddle up with a warm drink. Coffee or hot chocolate if it sounds good, or tea if I’m wanting something more mild.

  14. Love those pictures!
    It’s dissolvable vitamin C for me every time… and steaming my face always helps too; hope you feel better soon 🙂

  15. Oh no feel better! I take lots of naps:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

