Posted by: thefitacademic | December 29, 2010

Baby fever

Thanks for all the concern about my health! This morning I woke up feeling considerably better! Not 100%, but much better for sure.

In terms of eats, I had some leftover Chinese (from my Mom) for lunchPICT2534

and a small Quiznos sub + cup of chicken noodle soup for dinner

PICT2545

I also spent a lot of time with the dogs. Dressed Rocky up in the other shirt my Mom got him for Christmas – a UT jersey!

PICT2541

PICT2538

PICT2536

Isn’t he precious? Chris & I took him on a little car ride when we ran to a store real quick. I stayed in the car while Chris ran inside. The ENTIRE time Chris was gone, Rocky would not take his eyes off the front of the store. He was like, “Where’s Daddy?

PICT2543

We also spent some time at the house with the dog we’re dog-sitting for. She was happy to see us

PICT2568

And for the first time in the 5 days we’ve been watching the pets & house, the cat finally came out of her hiding spot behind the couch. Check her out!PICT2567

This morning was supposed to be my trash-the-dress shoot, but I talked to my photographer last night & we decided to reschedule based on the horrible weather predictions & the fact that I was feeing pretty crappy yesterday. Today (of course – my luck!) the weather cleared up and was gorgeous & I ended up feeling better enough that I could have gone through with it. Oh well, we rescheduled for tomorrow afternoon so it should be going down then.

This morning I woke up craving carbs! I decided a fluffy english muffin with delicious blueberry jam would be just the ticket!

PICT2548

Spent some time working, some time running errands, and this afternoon I spent some time babysitting for my nieces & nephews!

 PICT2563

Three of them decided simultaneously that I needed to read them a story book so I let them just climb on up

PICT2556

PICT2558

Yikes! Get off your sister!

PICT2559

Couldn’t have babysat without my sister’s help

PICT2564

My bro & sis-in-law have quadruplets (they don’t look a lot alike, so it’s hard to tell), plus they have one older child = 5 total kids. One of the kiddos had a doctors appointment, so my sister & I watched the other 4 while bro was working and sis-in-law was at the doc.

It’s so funny because I have NEVER been a big “baby” person. I know that biologically I’m getting to the age that I should really love babies and want one of my own, blah, blah, blah. But it just hasn’t happened. Not yet anyway. But, somehow these kids absolutely melt my heart!

This one just reached for me & when I picked him up, he just laid his head right in the crook of my neck.

PICT2549

Adorable!

Do you love babies? If so, when did the whole baby-fever thing hit?

If not – do you think it ever will???

Responses

  1. Awwwwe, so sweet when they wanna cuddle like that! We talked about this the other day… noooooooo babies for me yet! 🙂

  2. Your nieces & nephews are too cute. I was petrified of all kids up until a couple of years ago. Didn’t know what to say, how to act around them and thought I’d never want any of my own. Then, all that changed when I hit my mid 30’s. I think it had a lot to do with really enjoying time with my niece & realizing that little ones are fun.

  3. I’m sort of “afraid” of babies until they are about a year old, then I can handle it. I work with kids on a daily basis and love it, but babies just seem too fragile, plus they don’t do anything…

    I just love it when I read to my little nieces and they climb up on my lap and cuddle into me! It’s so sweet, and I love them 🙂

    • I know what you mean about being “afraid” of newborns! I feel like I’m going to break them or something!

  4. WHOA! Busy day…quadruplets? Your sis n law & bro must be super busy! But they are adorable 🙂

  5. Glad you are feeling better 🙂

  6. Yes, glad you are feeling better.
    I do not have baby fever and never really have. I am 33 years old and I cannot see children in my future. And for me, that is okay. And for my husband, that is okay. It’s just the two of us, plus puppies, and we are great with that.

    • I used to think that I would never have kids either! Right now I’m at a point where I want to WANT kids….but I don’t yet : ) Maybe one day I’ll pop out one??? No matter what, I could never see myself with the # of kids my bro has! I think 1 will have me set!

  7. i DO love babies. i haven’t always though. growing up i was never the girl who daydreamed about weddings and babies and such.
    even after i got married i wasn’t eager to have a baby…….until i accidentally got pregnant and had a miscarriage. then, i KNEW i wanted one, so we started trying.
    so yeah, now i have a 7 year old daughter AND i’m a nanny for a 2 month old baby.

    • wow! I bet that 2 month old keeps your hands full! I used to nanny for a newborn – so precious!

  8. […] it here and here and even before I mentioned the brand by name you may have noticed it photographed here and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

