Posted by: thefitacademic | December 19, 2010

All packed up

and ready to GO!

PICT2438

Ice chest with drinks, bag with snacks.

PICT2442

One suitcase – be proud!

PICT2440

See Rocky “helping” in the background?

Woke up at 3:15 – made some coffee, got dressed, brushed teeth & now we’re about to hit the road (4:00am!!!)

Today’s going to be a LONG day of driving. But, since I didn’t show you my food from yesterday, here it is. Since it was our last day in town, it was down to slim pickings in the fridge.

Breakfast = mini blueberry bagel & cream cheese

PICT2435

Lunch = Chicken Noodle Soup

PICT2436

Dinner = chicken fettucini linguini alfredo

PICT2437

Oh – and here’s the Santa decoration that I won at the White Elephant on Saturday night.

PICT2443

PICT2445

Cute, right? Still not sure where to put it. I guess it doesn’t matter now!

Okay, gotta run! Hope everyone has a great Monday!

Are you traveling for the holidays?

Responses

  1. One moderate sized suitcase is a big deal. I have the hardest time not overpacking whenever I go away. Nice job. Safe travels & happy holidays.

  2. Have a safe trip and email me soon so we can figure out our meetup! 🙂

  3. One suitcase! very nice!!
    have fun 🙂

  4. Wow up at 3.15?! Don’t envy you! 😛
    I’m staying at home, and am having family come to me instead! 🙂
    Enjoy!

  5. Safe travels!! I travel AFTER christmas to see my daddy. I get up early the day after and head up there to visit with all of them, then come back home before new years


Leave a Reply

Categories

