Posted by: thefitacademic | December 4, 2010

A snapshot of my day

Today included some of this

(stretch & run)

Some of this

(laundry)

some of this

(Rocky lovin’)

and LOTS of this

(school work!)

It also included a mini blueberry bagel for breakfast (1/2 with AB, the other 1/2 with raspberry jam)

Post run, I had a greek yogurt snack

In the mix: 1/2 the thing of strawberry yogurt, some raw oats, slivered almonds, and unsweetened coconut shreds

When lunch time rolled around, I made a quick and easy PB & J with options.

1/2 the sandwich was dark chocolate peanut butter & raspberry jam (loved the combo so much this morning I guess I needed seconds!)

The other 1/2 the sandwich was almond butter, 1/2 banana, & agave nectar. (you can’t see the banana, but I swear it’s there!)

By 5pm I needed a study break! I had a handful of walnuts before running to the grocery store to pick up some stuff

Then I came home and made a big Breakfast/Dinner. Every once in awhile we’ll do a big breakfast…but eat it for dinner!

Today was that day! I made some turkey bacon & hash browns

I also made biscuits & scrambled eggs for the boy

and pancakes for me. But not just any pancakes. To the Trader Joe’s multigrain pancake mix, I added some more coconut shreds, as well as a good sprinkling of Andes peppermints! and vanilla whey protein powder!

All plated up – the Mr’s on top, the Mrs’ on bottom : )

Now I’m off to a friends for a big Holiday Cookie-Making Party. I’ll give you the details of the party tomorrow!

Responses

  1. WOW! Yummy food today!! AND a Cookie-Making Party? Sounds like a good time to me !

  2. Ohhh those peppermint chips would have been perfect for the fudge I made last night!

  3. Love love love breakfast for dinner. Yum. Hope you had a successful cookie making session last night. Ciao

  4. Can’t wait for the details! Looks like an amazing day…minus the school work. I want your dog.

  5. Mmmmm, I love breakfast for dinner! That’s the only time I really go all out and make biscuits and everything!

    Your dog is beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

