Posted by: thefitacademic | November 23, 2010

Rocky love

Have I introduced you to one of the 2 loves of my life, my baby Rocky?

He’s not really a baby, but he thinks he is!

This morning when I sat down to put on my running shoes he came (all 100 lbs of him) and just sat right down in my lap like a little lap-dog. : ) Man, I love that dog!

Today I’m breaking out some new running pants I scored on sale from Old Navy for $15 (cheaper than Target!)

Also, check out my shirt – also from Old Navy for I think $10! See the reflective stripe on the back for safety?

And look at the hole in the sleeve so I can keep my hand warm!

Whoa – I didn’t even realize but I’m totally decked out in Old Navy today! Look at my running socks!!!

What can I say – the place is cheap & it’s actually not bad quality for running clothes! Hey – I’m a grad student and my hubbs is self-employed so in this economy ~ we’re living on an Old Navy budget : )

For breakfast this morning I had a slice of the pumpkin chocolate chunk bread and a smoothie with a mix of: blackberries, banana, pineapple, and spinach.

This day has been crazy & stressful. No fun. But I think I’m going to work from home tomorrow (maybe only go into work for an hour or so for another conference call), so that’ll be nice! I hope everyone else is having a good day, whether at work or at play!

Responses

  1. Big lap dogs are the best! 🙂

    I always have to get my yoga pants from Target… the Old Navy ones are just a bit too tight on my upper legs… I’ve got pretty substantial thighs, lol! 🙂

  2. Man, I did not realize that Old Navy had such awesome running gear! I def need to pop in there some day soon!

    Love the dog! I have 2 big guys too that weigh 70 & 100lbs and they both thing they’re lapdogs!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! That shirt looks amazing, i love the holes for your thumbs. Now I want one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

