Posted by: thefitacademic | October 29, 2010

Leaving on a jet plane….

….but not really.

We’re actually leaving in our car

.

We have it all packed up and ready to go. We’re hitting the hay shortly, then waking up at 4:30 & taking off for Austin, Texas (the homeland)!!! It’s about a 14 hour drive from Tucson, plus we loose 2 hours in the time-change, so we’re leaving EARLY so that we get there at a reasonable time tomorrow evening. I can’t wait!

So here’s some of the stuff I’ve been up to:

I haven’t been following the straight up – program (because I have to add in running, yoga, etc.), but I’ve been doing some P90X. I do the weights 3 times a week (trying to get wedding-ready arms!!!) These are the weight sheets:

(There’s also a Friday sheet, not pictured)

Oh – And a friend gave me her bike for a steal of a price! I’m so excited to get to start riding a bike to school – I only live like 3 miles away, I’m ready to leave the car behind…especially now that the weather is gorgeous!!!

Yesterday I made baked apples for dessert. I forgot to take a finished product picture (sorry), but trust me, they were delicious. This was the start

All sliced up now, tossed in brown sugar, cinnamon & some pumpkin pie spice.

From here I just tossed on a sprayed cookie sheet & threw in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes.  You could also cook in a skillet faster, but I did it while we were eating dinner & I wasn’t in a hurry so it worked fine.

 

I also made some wicked-good homemade granola/protein bars for our road trip. No pic yet, but I’ll add one soon (before I eat them all!)

Now its off to bed. It’s going to be a LONG day of driving tomorrow!!!

Responses

  1. […] I’ve decided to try P90X full gorilla. Yes, I know I’ve mentioned it before (and have even incorporated some of the P90X videos into my workouts before), but my mind has been made. I’m going to start with just 30 days and see […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

