Posted by: thefitacademic | October 26, 2010

The Inaugural Post

I was listening to a podcast when the speaker asked us (listeners) a question:

Do you care about your health and fitness?

The obvious answer, of course, is YES! Of course I care about my health and fitness!

But then came the skeptical response: I don’t think you do. Don’t you think that if YOU cared about your health and fitness that your life would look a whole lot different than it does????

This really resonated with me. I’ve been working out & getting in shape for months now, but is it my #1 priority? No. Should it be? Not for everyone, of course not. But it should be way up on the list. It’s too easy to neglect yourself and your body. It shouldn’t be! You deserve to be fit….for your health and your longevity. For your family’s sake,even.

But things pile up. Life can be crazy. I know this first-hand. So follow me along on my journey striving for health and fitness! It’s always better together!

Also – read up on my old posts from over at blogspot

This is my new home, here. But, I’m not going to transfer over old posts so you can check them out there but I’m starting FRESH! Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

