Posted by: thefitacademic | August 8, 2011

Birthday Celebration!!!

Chris’ 29th birthday was Sunday and we had a great, very relaxing day! We went out BOTH nights this weekend (Friday night & Saturday night) which is quite unusual for us! We don’t go downtown very often (maybe once or twice a month), so heading out two nights in a row was intense!

I got Chris his *real* birthday present about a month ago. His (very expensive) sunglasses broke and I bought him a replacement pair but didn’t want to make him wait until his b-day since it’s sunny as can be in Arizona and he really needed some replacements stat. But I wanted to have something for him to unwrap yesterday.

IMAG1557

So I wrapped up his favorite bottle of liquor (because I’m classy that way), a card, and a scratch-off lotto ticket.  Oh right, and also some sparklers (leftover from our wedding)

IMAG1559

We had decorations

IMAG1572

And I made some treats! Chocolate-dipped strawberries (his fave is white chocolate)

IMAG1578

And he didn’t want a cake. He wanted fudgy brownies. Also with white chocolate.

IMAG1599IMAG1596

Sooooo delicious. Sooooooo rich! I can only stand a tiny taste. He ate his with ice cream Smile

IMAG1569IMAG1600

We did our “partying” Friday and Saturday nights. Sunday was spent lazing about, napping, doing a little shopping, and hanging with our little family.IMAG1588

It was a great day!

Tomorrow is my last day at the office for the week. I’m heading back to Texas!

Responses

  1. Happy birthday to Chris!! His treats look delicious and I’m glad you guys had fun in town!!

  2. It was my husband’s 29th birthday the other day as well! Happy Birthday, Husbandses! I’m glad you guys had a great day together!

    I made my guy a fancy pad thai dinner (lots of work), and we got a chocolate macaroon cake from TJ’s. Small gifties to open of Carcasonne expansions. He liked it, but he doesn’t usually like to make a big deal about his birthday.

    • mmmm – i haven’t seen that cake at TJ!? Is that a staple or was it seasonal? I’ll have to look for it!

  3. Happy birthday Chris! Can you make me fudgy brownies for my birthday too?

  4. I love the extra birthday present package- especially the sparklers haha! Maybe I’ll get the boyfriend a lotto ticket for his birthday. Or better yet, our anniversary, its this week!

  5. Happy birthday to your husband! Those brownies look incredible!

  6. awh sounds like it was great! those brownies look so delicious!

    xoxo

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHRIS
    i dont blame him for wanting fudgy brownies- they look irresistable~!

  8. Looks like a lovely celebration. I do want to know about the expensive alcohol but would definitely fall for the brownies!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

